Colour Pencil Certificate

Art, artwork, Color pencil, Colored Pencil, Colour pencil, coloured pencil, Portraits

I recently finished a Colour Pencil Certificate with the London Art College. It’s distance learning but with a tutor to whom you submit assignments and in return receive useful and constructive teaching/feedback. In the blurb it said that the course work takes around 6 months but that students have up to two years to finish which was just as well as I took 23 months. I’m not sure whether it’s that I work slowly, if I miscalculated the time,or if I took lots of breaks, but it was suggested to take  8-10 hrs for each piece of work whereas they took me anything from 25hrs to 60hrs +!

Anyway, I am now all done and very happy to have received a Distinction 🙂

I was also asked to write a blog post about my assignments for the college and if you are interested you can click here to read my blog and see my course work in its entirety.

In the blog I include my current WIP which is in fact now finished and so I will include the completed work here, slipped behind a mount so it gives some idea of how it will look when its ready to be framed.

Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 10.12.10

