The Fortune Teller – part 1

Art, artwork, Colored Pencil, coloured pencil, Portraits

I have been working away on my latest piece of art work for some weeks and now that it’s heading towards completion I thought it was time to begin sharing it.

The first images show how I built up the skin tones and depth of colour working on Bristol Board and using a mix of Coloursoft and Polychromo pencils.

I apologise for the angle of the images and the quality but the rear facing camera on my iPad which I use for work in progress snaps isn’t working and so a combination of contortions are needed to get these with the forward facing camera.

image          image

 

image   image

 

image

 

The photo reference is my own and was taken in Havana, Cuba. The woman was sat in a square in the town reading fortunes.

